I would like to keep myself anonymous. But you guys can refer to me as rockstar (my alter ego.)  For all intents and purposes I need a public forum to vent, maybe connect with other housewives, mothers, woman, and men who may be going through the inevidable mid-life crisis.

I am a 46 year old wife and mother of two. An 18 yr old and a 14 yr old. I suffer from depression. I use writing as my therapy.

I’ll keep it short and sweet. I went to therapy 15 years ago and after a year of weekly visits I didn’t learn anything I didn’t already know about myself. The only good thing I discovered is that I have a knack for writing my emotions and saying what others are afraid to say out loud. This is why 15 years later I am going to try and keep up a blog. My friends think I’m pretty funny and I’ve heard more than once “you should write a blog” So here I am. This particular blog I wouldn’t want to share publicly unless I was anonymous. But it is what I am most passionate about at this moment in my life.

I will write about things like; why I hate my husband, and why I want to punch my kids square in the nose. And why don’t I fit into these jeans anymore. And how much fun it is to be pre- menopausal and depressed at the same time…all with my flare of dry humor.

By the end of the year I hope to have accomplished making someone laugh with me, relate what I write and just become part of a bigger community of people.

I would love feedback and to just be heard. Not validated just to know I’m not alone, or crazy even. That I am more of the majority not the minority in my ordinary life.

 

